» » Xiu Xiu - Nina

Download Xiu Xiu - Nina


1Flo Me La
Written-By [Uncredited] – Nina Simone
2Wild Is The Wind
Written-By [Uncredited] – Dimitri Tiomkin, Ned Washington
3See Line Woman
Written-By [Uncredited] – George Houston Bass
4Don't Smoke In Bed
Written-By [Uncredited] – Willard Robison
5Pirate Jenny
Written-By [Uncredited] – Bertolt Brecht, Kurt Weill
6Where Can I Go Without You
Written-By [Uncredited] – Peggy Lee, Victor Young
7Just Say I Love Him
Written-By [Uncredited] – Jack Val, Jimmy Dale , Martin Kalmanoff, Sam Ward
8You'd Be So Nice
Written-By [Uncredited] – Cole Porter
9The Other Woman
Written-By [Uncredited] – Jessie Mae Robinson
10Four Women
Written-By [Uncredited] – Nina Simone
11Don't Explain
Written-By [Uncredited] – Arthur Herzog, Jr., Billie Holiday


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
GRAVE103Xiu Xiu Nina ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, 180)Graveface RecordsGRAVE103US2013
GRAVE103Xiu Xiu Nina ‎(LP, Ltd, Put)Graveface RecordsGRAVE103US2013
GRAVE103Xiu Xiu Nina ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, Bab)Graveface RecordsGRAVE103US2013
GRAVE103Xiu Xiu Nina ‎(LP, Club, Ltd, Num, Blo)Graveface RecordsGRAVE103US2013
GRAVE103Xiu Xiu Nina ‎(Cass, Album)Graveface RecordsGRAVE103US2013


  • Accordion, Electronics, Piano, Synthesizer [Moog]Andrea Parker
  • Alto Saxophone, Baritone SaxophoneTim Berne
  • Arranged ByChes Smith
  • DrumsChes Smith
  • EngineerAaron Nevezie
  • Engineer [Assistant]Kahil Nayton
  • GuitarMary Halvorson
  • Mastered ByCollin Jordan
  • Mixed ByChris Koltay
  • Mixed By [Assistant]Hunter Muldoon
  • ProducerChes Smith, Jamie Stewart
  • Tenor SaxophoneTony Malaby
  • VocalsJamie Stewart


Limited to 50 Test Presses. Hand numbered w/ William Schaff stenciled artwork.


  • Recorded At – The Bunker Studio
  • Mixed At – Hi-Bias Studios
  • Mastered At – The Boiler Room
  • Manufactured By – Pirates Press



Nina is a Nina Simone tribute album recorded by Xiu Xiu. The idea for the album came while Jamie Stewart was on tour with Swans. Nina was recorded in a day. The album features Jamie Stewart's voice, Ches Smith on drums, Tim Berne and Tony Malaby on saxophones, Andrea Parkins on accordion, and Mary Halvorson on guitar. The latter four had experience in avant jazz. The album reimagines rather than recreates Nina. Nina - Xiu Xiu. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Xiu Xiu - Nina by Xiu Xiu, released 03 December 2013 1. Don't Smoke in Bed 2. Don't Explain 3. Wild is the Wind 4. Where Can I Go without You 5. See Line Woman 6. Just Say I Love Him 7. Four Women 8. Pirate Jenny 9. You'd Be So Nice 10. The Other Woman 11. Flo Me La. shalllllllow if the original songs weren't heart wrenching enough for you, xiu xiu's very particular take will make you suffer. jamie doesn't sing in this songs as much as he works through them, both emotionally and compositionally. the raw, destructive uncertainty in this album masterfully describe the most vulnerable moments of heartbreak and its consequences Favorite track: Don't Smoke. in Bed. Xiu Xiu - Girl with Basket of Fruit ALBUM REVIEW - Продолжительность: 8:01. Owen Pallett on His Favorite album - Xiu Xiu's A Promise. Listen free to Xiu Xiu NIna Don't Smoke In Bed, Don't explain and more. 11 tracks 49:08. Nina is a tribute album comprising of Nina Simone cover songs in a free jazz style. Xiu Xiu pronounced shoo shoo is an American experimental group, formed in 2002 in San Jose, California by original members Jamie Stewart, Lauren Andrews, Yvonne Chen, and Cory McCulloch. Currently, the line-up. Album 2012 11 Songs. Xiu Xiu. Alternative Nina, Xiu Xiu's Jamie Stewart pays homage to her restless talent and spirit instead of trying to re-create her sound. He finds his own voice - literally and figuratively - for these songs, and makes some provocative choices. Nina opens with one of its boldest tracks, a version of Don't Smoke in Bed where Stewart's voice sounds like it's been raked over the coals, brass erupts in fits and starts, and the overall mood is raw anguish instead of a wry farewell. It sets the tone for the rest of the album, which runs with the more progressive aspects of Simone&. Experimental Avant-Garde. Songs in album Xiu Xiu - Nina 2013. Xiu Xiu - Don't Smoke In Bed. Xiu Xiu - Don't Explain. Xiu Xiu - Wild Is The Wind. Xiu Xiu - Where Can I Go Without You. Xiu Xiu - See Line Woman. Xiu Xiu - Just Say I Love Him. Xiu Xiu - Four Women. Xiu Xiu - Pirate Jenny. Xiu Xiu - You'd Be So Nice. Xiu Xiu - The Other Woman. Here Xiu Xiu takes on the Nina Simone songbook, offering covers of songs like Don't Explain, Wild Is the Wind, and Four Women. While the concept looks intriguing on paper, the execution leaves something to be desired. Released December 3, 2013. Nina Tracklist. Don't Smoke In Bed Lyrics

Download Xiu Xiu - Nina
Xiu Xiu
MP3 size:
2291 mb
FLAC size:
2333 mb
WMA size:
1377 mb
03 Dec 2013
Graveface Records
Avantgarde, Experimental, Vocal, Noise
Catalog №:
This is still available on the labels website.
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts