» » Van Der Graaf - The Quiet Zone / The Pleasure Dome

Download Van Der Graaf - The Quiet Zone / The Pleasure Dome


1Last Frame5:52
2The Wave3:01
3Chemical World5:52
4The Siren Song5:43
5The Sphinx In The Face5:40
6 The Pleasure Dome
7Lizard Play4:11
8Cat's Eye / Yellow Fever (Running)5:04
9The Habit Of The Broken Heart4:19
10 The Quiet Zone
11The Sphinx Returns1:10


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
9124 014Van Der Graaf The Quiet Zone / The Pleasure Dome ‎(LP, Album)Charisma9124 014Germany1977
9124 014Van Der Graaf The Quiet Zone / The Pleasure Dome ‎(LP, Album, Gat)Charisma9124 014Netherlands1977
9124 014Van Der Graaf The Quiet Zone / The Pleasure Dome ‎(LP, Gat)Charisma9124 014GreeceUnknown
CASCD 1131Van Der Graaf The Quiet Zone / The Pleasure Dome ‎(CD, Album, RE)CharismaCASCD 1131UK1989
TYCP-80015Van Der Graaf The Quiet Zone / The Pleasure Dome ‎(CD, Album, RE, Lim)Virgin, CharismaTYCP-80015Japan2013


  • Arranged ByVan Der Graaf
  • BassNic Potter
  • Design [Collator]Frank Sansom
  • Drums, PercussionGuy Evans
  • EngineerDave Anderson , Ian Gomm, Pat Moran
  • Layout, Illustration [Logo]John Pasche
  • PaintingJess Artem
  • Photography By [Cover]Robin Schwartz
  • Photography By [Liner Photography]Anton Corbijn v. W.
  • Saxophone [Sphinx-like Inserts]David Jaxon
  • Typography [Calligraphy]Jet
  • Violin, ViolaGraham Smith
  • Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, ProducerPeter Hammill


Recorded, dubbed and mixed between 13th May - 12th June 1977 at Foel, Morgan & Rockfield Studios.


  • Label Code: LC 3098
  • Rights Society: GEMA


  • Recorded At – Foel Studio
  • Recorded At – Morgan Studios
  • Recorded At – Rockfield Studios
  • Mixed At – Foel Studio
  • Mixed At – Morgan Studios
  • Mixed At – Rockfield Studios
  • Overdubbed At – Foel Studio
  • Overdubbed At – Morgan Studios
  • Overdubbed At – Rockfield Studios



The Quiet ZoneThe Pleasure Dome is the eighth album by British progressive rock band Van der Graaf Generator. Released in 1977, it was their last studio album before their 2005 reunion. The album features a more energetic, new wave sound than its three immediate predecessors, anticipating singer and songwriter Peter Hammill's late 1970s solo work. For this album, bassist Nic Potter returned to the band, having left in 1970, and violinist Graham Smith String Driven Thing, also joined the line-up, in. The Quiet ZoneThe Pleasure Dome - Van Der Graaf Generator. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Van Der Graaf Generator. UMG от лица компании EMI LatinAutor - SonyATV, Hexacorp music publishing, Securights Inc. What also made sense was the focus on shorter songs and a change of musical attitude. While Hammill could never entirely shake off his approach to songwriting, he was able to modify it somewhat. Working with the new band, he was able to generate considerably more energy than on World Record. The Quiet ZoneThe Pleasure Dome, Van Der Graaf, 1977. Bizarre doesn't even begin to describe this album. A blend of progressive punk and almost pastoral music with a mean violin, vocal stylings that baffle even the Peter Hammill initiated, quirky, though generally brilliant, lyrics. the list goes on, and the bizarre melding of standard musical elements and a freakishly experimental mindset works overtime. Der Graaf Generator efforts. I think it's a masterpiece, sure some others take the opposite opinion. Lizard Play exhibits the rather Van Der Graaf Generatorish well, in this case, Van Der Graafish of having some sort of anti-catch value. Reissue album from VAN DER GRAAF. Originally released by Charisma. Releasing in SHM-CD. One of the great Art RockProgressive Rock albums, The Quiet ZoneThe Pleasure Dome released in 1977 was the last studio album to be recorded by Van Der Graaf Generator until their reunion 28 years later. It involved a shift in personnel to: Peter Hammill vocals, piano and guitars Graham Smith violin Nic Potter bass guitar Guy Evans drums and percussion with David Jackson saxophone on The Sphinx in the Face and The Sphinx Returns. 이 버전 판매. Van Der Graaf. The Quiet Zone - The Pleasure Dome LP, Album. Rock 1977. Der Graaf Generator : The Quiet Zone - The Pleasure Dome,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Van Der Graaf Generator was formed in 1967 at Manchester University, but was settled in London. They quickly become a celebrated progressive rock band with a very dedicated cult following. Between 1969 and 1971, the group released four studio albums The Aerosol Grey Machine , The Least We Can Do Is Wave To Each Other , H To He, Who Am The Only One and Pawn Hearts , before the band split due to financial problems. Their next studio album The Quiet ZoneThe Pleasure Dome marks many and profound changes into the group and into their music too. The band shortened their name to Van Der Graaf which isnt a common thing in any group

Download Van Der Graaf - The Quiet Zone / The Pleasure Dome
Van Der Graaf
The Quiet Zone / The Pleasure Dome
MP3 size:
1251 mb
FLAC size:
1648 mb
WMA size:
1186 mb
Prog Rock
Catalog №:
206 968
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts