» » The Michael Jefry Stevens / Dominic Duval Quintet - Elements

Download The Michael Jefry Stevens / Dominic Duval Quintet - Elements


2Coda (Resist)11:47
3Earth II3:55
7Water / Earth2:10
8Air /Water3:24
9Fire II2:17
10Air II1:34
11Air III2:26
12Water / Air1:53


  • Alto Saxophone [Alto Sax], Soprano Saxophone [Soprano Sax]Mark Whitecage
  • BassDominic Duval
  • DrumsJay Rosen
  • Edited By [Digital Sequencing]Peter Karl
  • Engineer [Sound Engineer (Recording)]Michael Brorby
  • GuitarDom Minasi
  • Liner NotesRuss Summers
  • Music ByMinasi (tracks: 1 to 6, 8 to 12), Duval (tracks: 1 to 6, 8 to 12), Rosen (tracks: 1 to 6, 8 to 12), Whitecage (tracks: 1 to 6, 8 to 12), Stevens
  • Painting [Front Cover Painting "Visions Of The Child In The Man"]Nyna Cropas
  • PianoMichael Jefry Stevens
  • ProducerDominic Duval, Leo Feigin, Michael J. Stevens


Recorded at Acoustic Recording, Brooklyn, N.Y. 24.3.94


  • Barcode: 5024792024124
  • Label Code: LC 5417


  • Recorded At – Acoustic Recording


Led by pianist Stevens and bassist Duval, the band is fleshed out by Dom Minasi on guitar, Mark Whitecage on saxophones, and Jay Rosen on drums. With the album being comprised of a single suite, this quintet showcases its penchant for developing harmonic ideas along microtonal lines and carefully articulated dynamics, with a sense of drama that linguistically illustrates whatever happens to be in each movement's title. The Michael Jefry Stevens, Dominic Duval Quintet : Elements is a avant-garde jazz music album recording by MICHAEL JEFRY STEVENS released in 1996 on CD, LPVinyl andor cassette. The Michael Jefry Stevens, Dominic Duval Quintet : Elements Contents. Album infos. Buy music. Elements by Michael Jefry StevensDominic DuvalDom MinasiMark WhitecageJay Rosen, released 01 January 1996 1. Air 2. Earth 3. Earth II 4. waterearth 5. Air II 6. Fire 7. AirWater 8. Fire II 9. Water 10. Air III 11. WaterAir 12. Coda resist 13. Epilogue Completely improvised music in the studio featuring guitar, bass, piano, drums and saxophone. Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card. Buy Digital Album. 6 USD or more. VIP membership. Information for album Elements: The Michael Jefry Stevens, Dominic Duval Quintet. Members A 1994. Read the Elements wiki, detailing its background, how it features in Michael Jefry Stevens & Dominic Duval Quintet's career, and its style. Listen to Elements online and get recommendations on similar music. We don't have a wiki for this album. Do you know any background info about this album Start the wiki. Don't want to see ads Upgrade Now. Similar Albums. The New Language Of Music, Vol. And other albums from The Michael Jefry Stevens, Dominic Duval Quintet are available on sale at Box - used - MM - Leo Records - CD LR 241 - UK - 1996 - CD, Album 13 tracks Free Jazz, Contemporary Jazz. Album name. 1996 Elements. Michael Jefry Stevens: The Graceful Bear, Sea Song, Memory Lane и другие песни. Spiritual Michael Jefry Stevens. The Instrumental Memphis Music Sampler Vol. Чтобы добавлять треки в плейлисты, нужно авторизоваться. Создать плейлист. Dominic Duval c. 1944 July 22, 2016 was an American free jazz bassist. Since the 1990s, Duval was active principally on the New York City jazz scene. He did not begin recording regularly until the 1990s, but since then had appeared on a very large number of albums, particularly on the labels CIMP, Cadence Jazz, and Leo Records. Todd Jenkins describes Duval and drummer Jay

Download The Michael Jefry Stevens / Dominic Duval Quintet - Elements
The Michael Jefry Stevens / Dominic Duval Quintet
MP3 size:
1621 mb
FLAC size:
2051 mb
WMA size:
2714 mb
Dec 1996
Leo Records
Free Jazz, Contemporary Jazz
Catalog №:
CD LR 241
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts