» » The Flower Kings - The Rainmaker

Download The Flower Kings - The Rainmaker


1Agent Supreme2:32
2Violent Brat
Drums – Zoltan CsörszWritten-By – Bodin
4 Bonus Tracks : Edition Limited Quebec 1998
5Mr. Hope Goes To Salzburg
Written-By – Bodin
6The Rainmaker6:02
7Last Minute On Earth11:50
8Road To Sanctuary13:50
9 Disc One
10World Without A Heart4:29
11Serious Dreamers8:59
12Excerpt From Valkyrian
Arranged By – BodinComposed By – Wagner
13Duke Of Nuke (Live April 5th 1996)5:40
14Kite (Prev. Unreleased, 1996)7:33
15 Disc Two
16Thru The Walls4:31
17Buffalo Man (Prev. Unreleased, 1996)5:50
18One Whole Half
Written-By – Reingold
19City Of Angels12:04
20Garden Of Dreams Part 1 (Pre-prod 1998)7:35
21The Flower King (Re-recorded 1998)11:45
22Blessing Of A Smile3:12
23Piece Of Nizzimo (Live April 5th 1996)6:30
24The Woman With No Shadow2:16
25Sword Of God6:00
26Red Alert1:10


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
IOMACD 2027The Flower Kings The Rainmaker ‎(CD, Album)Inside Out Music AmericaIOMACD 2027US2001
IOMCD 085, 0501203The Flower Kings The Rainmaker ‎(CD, Album, RE)Inside Out Music, Inside Out MusicIOMCD 085, 0501203Germany2010
MAR-01683The Flower Kings The Rainmaker ‎(CD, Album)Belle AntiqueMAR-01683Japan2001
IOMCD 085The Flower Kings The Rainmaker ‎(CD, Album)Inside Out MusicIOMCD 085Germany2001
IOMCD 085The Flower Kings The Rainmaker ‎(CD, Album)Inside Out MusicIOMCD 085Russia2002


  • Art Direction, DesignAlan Chappell, Ioannis
  • Artwork [Digital Art]Ioannis
  • BassJonas Reingold
  • Compiled By [Movies]Per Nordin
  • Drums, Voice [Yell]Jaime Salazar
  • Guest, Soprano SaxophoneUlf Wallander
  • Guitar, Vocals, Keyboards, Percussion, Words By [All], Music By [All]Roine Stolt
  • KeyboardsTomas Bodin
  • Mixed ByRoine Stolt
  • Mixed By [Bonustracks]Stolt (tracks: 2-1 to 2-6), Bodin (tracks: 2-1 to 2-6)
  • PercussionHasse Bruniusson
  • ProducerDon Azzaro
  • Recorded By [Drums]Petrus Königsson
  • Vocals, VocoderHasse Fröberg


Recorded at Cosmic Lodge, Sweden between February and May 2001

Jewel case / 16 page booklet.

The track #1 on CD 2 is wrongfully listed as "Expert From Valkyrian" on the back cover.
The track #9 on CD 2 is wrongfully listed as "The Flower Kings" on the back cover.
The track #10 on CD 2 is wrongfully listed as "Dure Of Nure" on the back cover.


  • Barcode: none
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc One): MORF 0270
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc Two): MORF 0271
  • Mastering SID Code: none
  • Mould SID Code: none



The Rainmaker is the sixth studio album by the progressive rock band The Flower Kings. It was their first to receive a more mixed response from critics compared to their previous albums. All tracks are written by Roine Stolt. Roine Stolt - vocals, guitars, additional keyboards. Tomas Bodin - keyboards. Hasse Fröberg - vocals. Jonas Reingold - bass guitar. Jaime Salazar - drums. Hans Bruniusson - percussion. Ulf Wallander - soprano saxophone. The Rainmaker - The Flower Kings. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Album 2001 11 Songs. The Rainmaker. 6: free to The Flower Kings The Rainmaker Last Minute on Earth, World Without a Heart and more. 11 tracks 76:59. A year after the release of Space Revolver, they released The Rainmaker, featuring the usual lineup although the liner notes announce it is Jaime Salazar's last recording with the group and Don Azzaro at the mixing desk. In general, this album remains very close to the Flower Kings sound and could be traded with any of their previous efforts. There is one difference: it sounds just a bit closer to metal. Type Album. Released date September 2001. Labels InsideOut Music. Music StyleProgressive Rock. Members owning this album15. Last Minute on Earth. World Without a Heart. Road to Sanctuary. City of Angels. Thru the Walls. Sword of God. The Rainmaker is a music studio album recording by THE FLOWER KINGS Symphonic ProgProgressive Rock released in 2001 on cd, lp, vinyl andor cassette. Only for completionists 2. The Flower Kings. The Rainmaker, 2012. World Without a Heart, 04:30. Road to Sanctuary, 13:49. The Rainmaker, 06:02. Elaine, 04:56. Thru the Walls, 04:28. Sword of God, 06:03. Blessing of a Smile, 03:09. Grumbling aside, The Rainmaker is a typical Flower Kings album: weak lyrics, plagiarized bits from classic progressive rock albums Genesis - Nursery Cryme 1971 in this case, wonderful pop melodies, and excellent musicianship. I would also add that although there is some instrumental doodling on the album, it is only a single 77 minute CD so it is not too painful. I purchased the Rainmaker upon its release last September 2001 and have listened to it numerous times. Then a couple of weeks ago I put it on again and was amazed to hear still more things in the music than I had ever recognized before I just can't get enough of this kind of music

Download The Flower Kings - The Rainmaker
The Flower Kings
The Rainmaker
MP3 size:
2015 mb
FLAC size:
1811 mb
WMA size:
1495 mb
Monsters Of Rock
Prog Rock
Catalog №:
MOFR 0270/71
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts