» » The Duke Spirit - Neptune

Download The Duke Spirit - Neptune


2I Do Believe
Written-By – Moss
3 Australia/NZ Bonus Disc
4Send A Little Love Token
Written-By – Moss, Butler
Written-By – Moss, Butler
6I'm So Glad
Written-By – Jessie Mae Hemphill
7The Step And The Walk
Mixed By – Tom ElmhurstWritten-By – Moss, Ford
Written-By – Desmond Dekker
9Into The Fold
Written-By – Moss, Butler
Written-By – Higgins, Moss
11The Step And The Walk (Rich File Remix)
Remix – Rich File
12My Sunken Treasure
Written-By – Moss, Butler
13A House Is Not A Motel
Written-By – Arthur Lee
14You Really Wake Up The Love In Me
Mixed By – Andrew SchepsWritten-By – Moss, Ford
15A Message To A Pretty
Written-By – Arthur Lee
16Neptune's Call
Written-By – Higgins, Moss
17A Wild Hope2:22
18Dog Roses
Written-By – Higgins, Moss
19Wooden Heart
Written-By – Ford
20This Ship Was Built To Last
Written-By – Moss, Butler
21Echo Song
Featuring – Gerry Love


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
YAHM001The Duke Spirit Neptune ‎(CD, Album)You Are Here MusicYAHM001UK2008
noneThe Duke Spirit Neptune ‎(CDr, Album, Promo)Universal Music Publishing GroupnoneUK2008
CDPRO005The Duke Spirit Neptune (Licensing Edition) ‎(CD, Album + CD + Promo, S/Edition)Shangri-La MusicCDPRO005US2008
YAHM001PThe Duke Spirit Neptune ‎(CD, Album, Promo)You Are Here MusicYAHM001PUK2007
20014-2The Duke Spirit Neptune ‎(CD, Album)Shangri-La Music20014-2US2008


  • Arranged By [Horn Arrangements]Toby Butler (tracks: 1 to 12)
  • Bass, Guitar [Guitars], Organ [Vox], Backing VocalsToby Butler (tracks: 1 to 12)
  • Design [Assistance], Illustration [Assistance]Boico
  • Design, IllustrationJosie Willey
  • Drums, Percussion, Glockenspiel, Piano, Backing VocalsOlly "The Kid" Betts (tracks: 1 to 12)
  • EngineerEd Monsef (tracks: 1 to 12)
  • Guitar [Guitars], Organ [Hammond], Autoharp, Omnichord, Backing VocalsDaniel Higgins (tracks: 1 to 12)
  • Guitar [Guitars], VocalsLuke Ford (tracks: 1 to 12)
  • ManagementHeavenly Management, Matt Stravick
  • Mastered ByDick Beetham (tracks: 1 to 12)
  • Mixed ByChris Sheldon (tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 7, 9 to 12)
  • Organ [Crumar]David Catching (tracks: 1 to 12)
  • Photography By [Additional]Luke Ford
  • Photography By [Front Cover]George Fok
  • PianoTravis Shettel (tracks: 1 to 12)
  • ProducerChris Goss (tracks: 1 to 12)
  • Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone, TromboneDavid Ralicke (tracks: 1 to 12)
  • Trumpet, FlugelhornChris Bautista (tracks: 1 to 12)
  • VocalsChris Goss (tracks: 1 to 12), Harriet Vine (tracks: 1 to 12), Rosie Wolfenden (tracks: 1 to 12)
  • Vocals, Percussion, Organ [Lowrey], Harmonica, PianoLiela Moss (tracks: 1 to 12)


Australian/New Zealand version.

℗ & © 2008 Love Token LLP exclusively licensed in Australia and New Zealand to Etch N Sketch Records Pty Ltd.
Manufactured and distributed in Australia by Inertia Distribution Pty Ltd under exclusive licence from Etch N Sketch Records Pty Ltd.

In booklet also "Distributed by Vital" is mentioned, but that most probably does not apply to this release.

Made in Australia.

The bonus disc contains b-sides and a remix by Richard File.


  • Barcode: 9 332727 012440
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 1): CDENS0028-1 6181003804 [SM logo]
  • Mastering SID Code (Disc 1): ifpi LR11
  • Mould SID Code (Disc 1): ifpi 7955
  • Matrix / Runout (Disc 2): CDENS0028-2 6181028104 [SM logo]
  • Mastering SID Code (Disc 2): ifpi LR11
  • Mould SID Code (Disc 2): ifpi 2661


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Love Token LLP
  • Copyright (c) – Love Token LLP
  • Licensed To – Etch n Sketch Records Pty Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – Inertia Distribution Pty. Ltd.
  • Distributed By – Inertia Distribution Pty. Ltd.
  • Licensed From – Etch n Sketch Records Pty Ltd.
  • Produced At – Rancho De La Luna
  • Mixed At – RAK Studios
  • Mastered At – 360 Studios, London
  • Pressed By – SM



Neptune is the second studio album by the London-based band The Duke Spirit and the last with the original lead guitarist, Dan Higgins. The album was released on 4 February 2008 on the independent label, You Are Here. The song Lassoo is used in the game Guitar Hero On Tour: Modern Hits for North America and the UK, and Send a Little Love Token is on the main set list for Guitar Hero 5 and Forza Motorsport 3. All tracks are written by Liela Moss & Toby Butler except as noted. At any rate, it's a pleasant surprise: on Neptune, the Duke Spirit don't just focus their music, they expand on it, too. For the album's sessions, the band reunited with producer Chris Goss, who they worked with on Mayday, their song for UNKLE's 2007 album, War Stories, and it's clear from the hymn-like opening track, I Do Believe, that Neptune boasts more studiocraft than anything the Duke Spirit did before. Duke Spirit : Neptune,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Track listing. The Duke Spirit - Neptune 2008. To favorites 0 Download album. Listen album. Indie Rock. The Duke Spirit. The Duke Spirit - квинтет из Лондона во главе с вокалисткой Лиелой Мосс Liela Moss, образовавшийся в 2002. Лиела тогда обучалась на фотографа, а её хороший знакомый Люк Форд Luke Ford, в дальнейшем гитарист - на художника, но скоро ими было принято совместное решение сконцентрироваться на музыке. К ним также присоединились: Тоби Батлер Toby Butler - бас-гитара и Олли Беттс Olly Betts - ударные. Songs in album The Duke Spirit - Neptune 2008. Album 2008 12 Songs. Pop 2008. free to The Duke Spirit Neptune I Do Believe, Send A Little Love Token and more. 12 tracks 37:22. Neptune, 2019. The Step and the Walk, 03:22. Wooden Heart, 04:43. You Really Wake up the Love in Me, 02:42. Now playing . Genre: Alternative Duke Spirit, Neptune. Label: You Are Here. Andy Gill. But The Duke Spirits Liela Moss may change that, possessing not just a powerful set of pipes but also the spirit to duke it out so to speak with a rock band playing full-tilt at full volume. Theres a stern presence to her delivery of songs such as The Step And The Walk , and particularly the single Send A Little Love Token and with her odd dialect twist part-Cockney, part- European she sounds at times like a bluesier Siouxsie

Download The Duke Spirit - Neptune
The Duke Spirit
MP3 size:
2080 mb
FLAC size:
2193 mb
WMA size:
2843 mb
Australia & New Zealand
Etch N Sketch
Catalog №:
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts