» » Black Flag - The First Four Years

Download Black Flag - The First Four Years


1Fix Me
Written-By – Greg Ginn
2Clocked In
Written-By – Greg Ginn
3Nervous Breakdown
Written-By – Greg Ginn
4American Waste
Written-By – Chuck Dukowski
Written By – Chuck Dukowski, Dez Cadena
6Louie Louie
Lyrics By [Additional] – Dez CadenaWritten By – Richard Berry
7Six Pack
Written-By – Greg Ginn
8Jealous Again
Written-By – Greg Ginn
Written By – Greg Ginn
10I've Heard It Before
Written-By – Chuck Dukowski, Greg Ginn
11You Bet We've Got Something Personal Against You!
Written-By – Chuck Dukowski, Greg Ginn
12I've Had It
Written-By – Greg Ginn
13No Values
Written By – Greg Ginn
14Damaged I
Written-By – Dez Cadena, Greg Ginn
Written-By – Greg Ginn, Keith Morris
16White Minority
Written-By – Greg Ginn


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SST CD 021Black Flag The First Four Years ‎(CD, Comp)SST RecordsSST CD 021USUnknown
SST 021Black Flag The First Four Years ‎(Cass, Comp, Whi)SST RecordsSST 021US1983
SST CD 021Black Flag The First Four Years ‎(CD, Comp)SST RecordsSST CD 021USUnknown
SST CD 021Black Flag The First Four Years ‎(CD, Comp)SST RecordsSST CD 021USUnknown
SST 021Black Flag The First Four Years ‎(LP, Comp)SST RecordsSST 021US1988


  • BassChuck Dukowski
  • DrumsBrian Migdol (tracks: A4, A8, B5, B6, ), Robo (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to A7, B1 to B4, B7)
  • GuitarDez Cadena (tracks: A3, A7, B2, B7), Greg Ginn
  • ProducerBlack Flag, Geza X, Spot
  • VocalsChuck Dukowski (tracks: B1), Dez Cadena (tracks: A2, A3, A7, B2 to B4, B7), Keith Morris (tracks: A4, A8, B5, B6,), Ron Reyes (tracks: A1, A5, A6, A9)


Tracks A4, A8, B5 and B6 are from the "Nervous Breakdown" 7" EP
Tracks A1, A5, A6 and A9 are from the "Jealous Again" 12" EP
Track B3 is from the "Cracks in the Sidewalk" compilation
Tracks A7, B2 and B7 are from the "Six Pack" 7" EP
Track A3 is from the "Chunks" compilation
Track A2 and B4 are from the "Louie Louie" 7" single


The First Four Years is a compilation album by the American hardcore punk band Black Flag. It was released in 1983 on SST Records. The compilation consists of all of the group's material released before Henry Rollins became the band's vocalist in 1981. It essentially collects the extended plays Nervous Breakdown 1979, Jealous Again 1980, Six Pack 1981, and the single Louie Louie, with two tracks from various artists' compilation albums. The First Four Years - Black Flag. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Black Flag 1. Nervous Breakdown 2. Fix Me 3. I've Had It 4. Wasted 5. Jealous Again 6. Revenge 7. White Minority 8. No Values 9. Much of The First Four Years finds the band in developmental mode, but the sonic anarchy and political vituperation met head-on more than once, creating a ferociously good time. Not simply for completists, this is an important recording of the then-burgeoning L. hardcore scene. The First Four Years collects Black Flags earliest releases, before Henry Rollins solidified the lead singer role and while guitarist Greg Ginn was finding ways to interpolate his manic Chuck Berry riffs and sped-up Ramones chords into the proper framework. With Keith Morris, Chavo, Dez Cadena and Chuck Dukowski handling the mic, Nervous Breakdown, Jealous Again, White Minority and Six Pack are the obvious hits, but the one-minute attack of Revenge, the battering of Louie Louie and sinister grind of Damaged I are among Black Flags most definitive statements of purpose. A glor. Songs in album Black Flag - The First Four Years 1983. Black Flag - Nervous Breakdown. Black Flag - Fix Me. Black Flag - I've Had It. Black Flag - Wasted. Black Flag - Jealous Again. Black Flag - Revenge. Black Flag - White Minority. Black Flag - No Values. Update Required To play the media you will need to either update your browser to a recent version or update your Flash plugin. Black Flag : The First Four Years,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Listen free to Black Flag The First Four Years Nervous Breakdown, Fix Me and more. 16 tracks 25:49. The First Four Years was a compilation of early songs by the American hardcore punk band Black Flag recorded before Henry Rollins became the band's vocalist in 1981. Released in 1983 on SST Records, it essentially collects the EPs Nervous Breakdown, Jealous Again, Six Pack, and the single Louie Louie, with a couple of bonus tracks from various artists' albums. This pre-Rollins collection of early Black Flag songs showcases the band at their best. The album starts off on a very strong note with the song Nervous Breakdown. Its lyrics are written by lead guitarist, Greg Ginn, and seem to be about him basically being sick of it all and slowly losing his mind. Nervous Breakdown. First Four Years, Singles. Black Flag Format: Audio CD. The best collection of pre-Henry Rollins-era Black Flag. awesome album but i think your better off getting the everything went black album. There are the same albums but more song with differnet versionswhich are better

Download Black Flag - The First Four Years
Black Flag
The First Four Years
MP3 size:
2457 mb
FLAC size:
1268 mb
WMA size:
1524 mb
SST Records
Hardcore, Punk
Catalog №:
SST 021
Hmmmmmm, i got one of these and the vinyl was cut in the wrong order. meaning the track listing shown here, and everywhere else, is not what was cut on the record. Its a completely random order, its weird, i dont get it.............
I have this red issue. Annoyed its unofficial. oh well
I have this version to. Bought it today, a bit annoyed it might be a bootleg but it still sounds good i guess. mattmsp78 is right, something is a bit with the print especially on the back around the barcode.
I also have the record. The tracks were completely random. I think it's a bootleg version. There's something off about the sleeve too when I compare it to other SST records releases I have.
© 2018-2021 Copyrights
All rights reserved. | Privacy Policy | DMCA | Contacts